Narezushi a traditional form of fermented sushi.
Maki-zushi, which means rolled sushi, is how to make a nice signature also called norimaki (nori roll) or makimono (variety of rolls).
It is a long cylinder, which is cut and served into 6-8 pieces.
Key difference: Sushi is mainly cooked rice with plat dak maken in hout vinegar combined with other ingredients, usually raw fish or other seafood.Uramaki a medium-sized cylindrical piece filled with two or more ingredients, where the rice is outside of the nori.Inarizushi shari filled in a pouch of tofu, then fried.It is also sometimes rolled up in a thin omelette, soy paper, cucumber, or shiso (perilla) leaves.Sushi is mainly cooked rice with vinegar combined with other ingredients, usually raw fish or other seafood.Maki-zushi is the most commonly known sushi.Sushi is the most popular Japanese dish known worldwide.Types of makizushi include: Futomaki a large cylindrical piece with a diameter of five to six centimeters, about.2 inches, filled with two to three ingredients and shari rolled in nori.Maki-zushi is a type of sushi that is usually rolled up in nori (seaweed).Sushi, literally translated means sour tasting, this is mainly because of the vinegar rice and fermented fish, which was originally used to make sushi.

Oshizushi pressed sushi in the shape of a square.
Image Courtesy: m,.
It is meant to be eated with hands.
There are many types of sushi; nigiri -zushi (hand shaped sushi oshi-zushi (pressed sushi maki-zushi (rolled sushi) and chirashi-zushi (scattered sushi).
Hosomaki a small cylindrical piece with a diameter of two and a half centimeters, about 1 inch, filled with just one ingredient, usually tuna, cucumber, kanpy, thinly sliced carrots, or, avocado, with shari and rolled in nori.Maki is a type of sushi roll which is sushi rolled in seaweed.The different types of sushi are: Chirashizushi bowl of shari (vinegar rice) topped with fresh raw meat or fish, sliced into thin pieces (sashimi) and other garnishes.There are various types of maki-zushi, including futomaki (thick, large or fat rolls hosomaki (thin rolls temaki (hand roll) and uramaki (inside-out roll).Rice served with fish that is skinned, gutted, and fermented for six months with salt.Nigirizushi an oblong mound of rice topped with wasabi and neta (fish and other ingredients which may include salmon, tuna, and other seafood such as octopus, freshwater eel, sea eel, squid, and sweet egg, which are bound to the rice by a thin strip.Makizushi neta (fish and other ingredients) rolled in shari and nori (seaweed) with the help of a bamboo mat (makisu).Temaki a large cone-shaped piece of nori filled with various ingredients.Ingredients are topped with rice which is pressed together with the help of a wooden mold.

Shari is the cooked rice with vinegar, while neta refers to the various other ingredients.
Sushi is mainly made up of two parts, shari and neta.
It is also sometimes rolled.